Intercultural Development Inventory (IDI)


idi-logo-01The Intercultural Development Inventory (IDI) is an assessment tool that measures intercultural competence – the ability to engage effectively and appropriately with people who are different than ourselves. The IDI uses a developmental approach, evaluating individuals, groups or organizations as they work toward intercultural competence. This tool can be used to evaluate programs, develop benchmarks, create program plans and provide coaching for leaders – fostering a deeper awareness about power and privilege in any cultural context.

With the additional training of 16 administrators across the denomination, Mennonite Church USA Executive Board staff and MEA are expanding access to the IDI to congregations, denominational agencies and boards, leadership teams and other Mennonite-related organizations. Qualified administrators are not only certified to administer the IDI, but also to provide feedback to individuals and organizations working to improve their intercultural competence.

IDI Facilitators
Intercultural Development Inventory-qualified administrators met Aug. 9–11, 2016 in Kansas City, Missouri (l. to r.): (front) Elaine Enns, Karin Kaufman Wall, Lorraine Stutzman Amstutz, Chantelle Todman Moore, Michelle Armster; (second row) Sue Park-Hur, Iris de León-Hartshorn, Jan Ellen Reid, Ruth Yoder Wenger; (third row) Susannah Lepley, Darin Short, Linda Herr; (fourth row) Glen Alexander Guyton, Shana Boshart. (Not pictured: Carlos Romero, Rachel Stoltzfus) (Photo provided)

Why use the IDI? Watch this short video to learn more!

 


Mennonite Church USA IDI Qualified Administrators:

 

Central Plains Conference
Shana Boshart | shanaboshart@centralplainsmc.org

Pacific Southwest and Pacific Northwest Conferences
Elaine Enns* | elaineenns@bcm-net.org
Sue Park Hur | sueparkhur@gmail.com

Western District Conference
Glen Guyton* | gleng@mennoniteusa.org
Michelle Armster | michellearmster@mcc.org
Karin Kaufman Wall | karinkaufmanwall@mcc.org

Atlantic Coast Conference
Linda Herr* | lindaherr@mcc.org
Lorraine Stutzman Amstutz,* | lorrainestutzmanamstutz@mcc.org

Virginia Conference
Susannah Lepley | susannah.lepley@emu.edu
Jane Ellen Reid | janeellen.reid@emu.edu

Central District and Indiana/Michigan Conferences
Darin Short* | darinks@comcast.net
Rachel Stoltzfus | rachels@mennonitemission.net

Atlantic Coast Conference – Philadelphia Area
Chantelle Todman Moore* | c.todmanmoore@gmail.com

Atlantic Coast Conference – New York Area
Ruth Yoder Wenger* | rwengermail@aol.com

Franconia Conference – New York Area
Ertell M. Whigham, Jr* | Ertellmw@gmail.com

National Agencies and Leadership Teams
Iris de León-Hartshorn* | irisdh@mennoniteusa.org
Carlos Romero* | carlosr@mennoniteeducation.org

Download the Brochure

*May be willing to train outside their conference/region

To arrange a training, contact your local IDI Qualified Administrator.


Pricing:

$18 per IDI (per person)Individual coaching or profile feedback session:
$60 – 75 per hourSmall group training (1-20 participants; 1 facilitator):
½ Day Training $500
1 Day Training $1000
2 Day Training $2000Large group trainings (over 20 participants) require two facilitators. Prices vary depending on group size. Contact a facilitator for more information.
Administrative Fees:
1-20 Participants $50.00
21-40 $75.00
41-60 $100.00
61-80 $125.00
81-100 $150.00Cost for transportation, housing and meals are also the responsibility of the host organization.